Deep Southern Flow


This class is taught by:

Jo Lynn Skelton

I was born and raised in Greenville, SC and didn't start practicing yoga until I was in my early forties. I walked into a class one day at my gym and am still there. The perfect instructor came into my life and encouraged me to do more with my practice and suggested I become an instructor. 8 1/2 years later I am still instructing and love every minute. My only wish Is that I could have found yoga in my teens or twenties. I point out to my classes that you're never too young or too old to practice yoga and it's unlike anything else you will ever do. Although temporarily sidelined by eye surgery, I will continue my work this year in Asheville on my 300 hour certification. I am so excited to be a part of the Southern Om family and look forward to meeting each and every one of you.

Char Wederbrand

Char Wederbrand has been teaching yoga since 2005 and is a 200 hour ERYT certified through yoga alliance. Char has trained with many master teachers including Rodney Yee, Colleen Saidman, Beryl Bender Birch, Tias and Surya Little, Sri Darma Mittra, Simon Park, Angela Farmer, Seane Corn and Rudy Peirce. Yoga is for everyone and Char easily modifies postures to make the practice available to all. Char has a deep love of yoga and loves to share this with her students as she leads practice. With Char you will never have the same practice twice!

Dolores Mendelow

My love for yoga started from two separate paths. An ankle injury kept me from long distance running indefinitely. I really missed the sweating and endorphin surge! When I found Bikram yoga 7 years ago, I found the “toxin release” I needed both physically and mentally to work off stress. From my healing background, I found that Mind-Body Medicine and Yoga as therapy provided alternative ways to promote health and treat disease. Through years of dedicated practice and training from the Baptiste Power Yoga Institute, I have learned to embrace yoga as a healing art. When I am not in the studio, you can find me with my husband walking three beautiful rescue dogs, or in the kitchen trying to figure out how to cook like I have lived in the South all my life. Anything is possible through yoga!
A conscious sequence of Yoga postures held for longer periods of time, challenging students with awareness to find their “edge” in body, breath and mindfulness. Develops strength, endurance and concentration.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Jo Lynn Skelton
  • Fri Sep 22 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Char Wederbrand
  • Mon Sep 25 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Dolores Mendelow
  • Tue Sep 26 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Wed Sep 27 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Thu Sep 28 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Jo Lynn Skelton
  • Fri Sep 29 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Char Wederbrand
  • Mon Oct 02 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Dolores Mendelow
  • Tue Oct 03 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Wed Oct 04 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Thu Oct 05 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Jo Lynn Skelton
  • Fri Oct 06 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Char Wederbrand
  • Mon Oct 09 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Dolores Mendelow
  • Tue Oct 10 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Wed Oct 11 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Wednesday Cooper
  • Thu Oct 12 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Jo Lynn Skelton
  • Fri Oct 13 8:15 am - 9:30 am with Char Wederbrand