Southern Primary Series


This class is taught by:

Maryanne Abdulhadi

Maryanne is a Miami bred yogini with a deep passion for living and sharing yoga. In college, she studied Psychology and has always been fascinated with the mind/body connection. She has practiced with teachers all over the East and West Coast and makes time to continue her education on and off the mat. Her style is Ashtanga based with flares of different styles for a well rounded flow. Maryanne believes yoga is more than shapes we take with the body, and even so, more than just breathing. On the mat, she will remind you to use your physical practice as body therapy and off the mat to use your practice to help you move gracefully with the eb and flow of our everyday lives.
Ashtanga Primary Series: The primary series is intended to realign the spine, detoxify the body, and build strength, flexibility, and stamina. The series of about 75 poses takes an hour and a half to two hours to complete, beginning with sun salutations and moving on to standing poses, seated poses, inversions, and backbends before relaxation. Room will be at minimal heat (85 degrees)

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 26 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Dec 03 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Dec 10 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Dec 17 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Dec 24 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Dec 31 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Jan 07 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Jan 14 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Jan 21 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Jan 28 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Feb 04 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Feb 11 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Feb 18 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Feb 25 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Mar 04 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Mar 11 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road
  • Sun Mar 18 11:00 am - 12:30 pm with Maryanne Abdulhadi
    at Southern OM Woodruff Road